From the group of businesses and organizations within the Placerville Downtown Association district boundaries, a Board of Directors consisting of 16 people is elected (according to guidelines in the PDA Bylaws) to serve a two-year term. From that group, there is also an Executive Board chosen consisting of a President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer. In addition, there is a Marketing Director and Webmaster who serve the Board.


Alisyn Gularte
Marketing Director

Bill Robinson

Executive Board

Dennis Thomas, President
Robinson’s Pharmacy

Adam Anderson, Vice President
WealthGuard Advisors

Megan Buchanan, Secretary
Kelsey’s Needle Krafts

Mandi Winnicki, Treasurer

Board of Directors

Brandon Guenther
Tortilla Flats Cantina

Kevin James
K.A. James Law

Heidi Mayerhofer
The Painted Owl

Mary Meader
Placerville News Company

Kris Payne
Fountain & Tallman Museum

Tod Pickett
Man Cave Placerville

Annette Schoonover
Winterhill Olive Oil

Tim Taylor
Hangman’s Tree Ice Cream Saloon

Sherry Tollefsrud

Dolloree Vosper
Delloree’s Confections

Laura Whittaker
The Shabby Rabbit

Barb Yeager
Native Massage